Admission arrangements for own authority schools

All academies, free schools, aided and foundation schools are their own admissions authority and determine their own admission arrangements.

The arrangements for all schools, including academies, can be viewed on the school's own website. To find a school's website, see our schools directory.


Due to the Covid-19 situation, schools who use faith based evidence as part of their oversubscription criteria may have updated their admissions polices. We strongly advise parents to review the updates on the individual school's website.

View schools admissions policies for academies, free schools and foundation schools for 2020-21

The following own authority schools will be using Herefordshire Council's admission arrangements for 2020/21:

  • Bredenbury Primary School
  • Canon Pyon Primary Academy
  • Fairfield High School
  • The Hereford Academy
  • Kings Caple Primary
  • John Kyrle High School
  • Lady Hawkins School
  • Lord Scudamore Academy
  • Lugwardine Primary
  • Queen Elizabeth High School
  • St Peter's Primary, Bromyard
  • Sutton Primary Academy

School admissions contact details

Address: School Admissions, Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane Offices, Plough Lane, Hereford HR4 0LE

Telephone: Reception admissions officers 01432 260926 or 01432 261574
Telephone: Secondary phase transfer officer 01432 260925
Send Email