We use cookies

Coronavirus information

Information on how coronavirus is affecting our services across the county and the latest updates

Conservation areas are defined areas of special architectural or historic interest. They are covered by planning legislation to preserve or enhance their character or appearance.

There are currently 64 conservation areas in Herefordshire. They vary in size from tiny hamlets to villages to country house estates, market towns, and include Hereford's historic centre.