Festive market and free parking for late night shopping and events

Graphical representation of Christmas market dates listed in main body

 

Late night Christmas shopping begins in Hereford on Wednesday 20 November. Our council car parks in Hereford city centre, on street pay & display and the Old Market car park will be free for shoppers after 4pm for late night Christmas shopping on Wednesday 20, 27 November and 4, 11 and 18 December. There will be a range of shops open late including Maylord shopping centre, the Old Market, High Town and the surrounding area.

These concessions do not apply to Friars Street car park or any private car parks in the city centre, except the Old Market.

Herefordshire Council has also been working with town councils to offer free parking in council car parks for the following events:

  • Ledbury Christmas lights switch on: Saturday 23 November
  • Ross-on-Wye Christmas Fayre: Sunday 24 November
  • Kington Food & Drink Festival: Friday 6 and Saturday 7 December
  • Leominster Small Business Saturday: Saturday 7 December
  • Leominster Victorian Street Market: Saturday 14 December

Other Christmas light events are happening – please check locally for details of parking:

  • Hereford Christmas lights switch on: Sunday 17 November; Old Market at 4.30pm, High Town at 5.30pm
  • Bromyard Christmas lights switch on: Saturday 23 November

This Christmas will also see a festive feast of speciality markets in the retail heart of Hereford City. If you’re looking for the perfect gift for your loved one – or you just want to treat yourself – visit our Christmas market in Hereford High Town and Commercial Street on the following dates:

  • Thursday 5 December, 9am-4pm
  • Friday 6 December, 9am-4pm
  • Thursday 12 December, 9am-4pm
  • Friday 13 December, 9am-4pm
  • Arts market Saturday 14 December, 10am-4pm
  • Late night market – Wednesday 18 December, 9am-8pm
  • Thursday 19 December, 9am-4pm
  • Friday 20 December, 9am-4pm

Search for seasonal events across the county at www.herefordshire.gov.uk/events

Published: Tuesday, 12th November 2019