Herefordshire Council’s Leader and Chair elected and committee chairs appointed.

Full Council has today announced how Herefordshire Council will be governed in the 2019/20 municipal year.

Councillor Hitchiner has been elected Leader of Herefordshire Council, Councillor Bowen is Chairman of the Council and Councillor Guthrie is Vice-Chairwoman of the Council.

Full Council also appointed Herefordshire Council’s committee chairs, confirmed as:

Adults and wellbeing scrutiny committee    

Chair: Councillor Swinglehurst                         Vice-Chair: Councillor Bartlett

Audit and governance committee       

Chair: Councillor Shaw                                     Vice-Chair: Councillor Bolderson

Children and young people scrutiny committee     

Chair: Councillor Gandy                                   Vice-Chair: Councillor Toynbee

Employment panel committee  

Chair: Councillor Hitchiner                                Vice-Chair: Councillor Johnson

General scrutiny committee     

Chair: Councillor Lester                                    Vice-Chair: Councillor Bowes

Planning and regulatory committee   

Chair: Councillor Hardwick                               Vice-Chair: Councillor Seldon

Licensing sub-committee         

Chair: Councillor Seldon

Published: Friday, 24th May 2019