We use cookies

Coronavirus information

Information on how coronavirus is affecting our services across the county and the latest updates

Constituency candidates for North Herefordshire / Hereford and South Herefordshire announced

Herefordshire Council's electoral services have published the 'Statement of Persons Nominated', which details the constituency candidates standing for the UK General Election on 8 June 2017.


North Herefordshire Constituency:

  • Ellie Chowns - The Green Party
  • Arthur St John Devine - Independent
  • Jeanie Falconer - Liberal Democrats
  • Sasha Rose Alicia Norris - Independent
  • Roger William Page - Labour Party
  • Bill Wiggin - The Conservative Party


Hereford and South Herefordshire Constituency:

  • Anna Coda - Labour Party
  • Lucy Ann Hurds - Liberal Democrats
  • Jim Kenyon - Independent
  • Jesse Norman - The Conservative Party
  • Gwyn James Price - UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Diana Stella Toynbee - The Green Party


The deadline to register to vote in the General Election is 22 May 2017. Postal and proxy votes can be requested online until 23 May 2017.

Further information about the General Election can be found on the Herefordshire Council website


Visit www.herefordshire.gov.uk/voting to register to vote in just a few minutes.

Published: Thursday, 11th May 2017