Cycle networks

We are working with national sustainable transport charity, Sustrans, to develop four National Cycle Network (NCN) routes crossing the county:

  • NCN46 Newport (Gwent) and Neath - Abergavenny - Hereford - Worcester - Droitwich and its Skenfrith spur NCN426 (provides two access points for Monmouthshire's four castles route).
  • NCN44 Shrewsbury - Hereford - Ross-on-Wye - Cinderford - Forest of Dean
  • NCN423 Goodrich - Symonds Yat - Peregrine Path - Monmouth - Cwmbran
  • NCN426 Kentchurch - Skenfrith

You can find more information on these and other routes on the Sustrans website. You can also order cycle route maps from the Sustrans shop website.