## UK Parliament ELECTION OF A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR THE HEREFORD & SOUTH HEREFORDSHIRE CONSTITUENCY DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, The Reverend Lady Lisvane, High Sheriff of Herefordshire and Returning Officer for the Hereford and South Herefordshire constituency declare that:

The total number of votes given to each candidate is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E) : Elected
CODA, ANNA-MARIA Labour Party	11991
HURDS, LUCY ANN Liberal Democrats	3556
KENYON, JAMES LLEWELLYN VIVIAN Independent	5560
NORMAN, ALEXANDER JESSE Conservative Party Candidate	27004 (E)
PRICE, GWYN JAMES UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1153
TOYNBEE, DIANA STELLA Green Party	1220
The total number of Ballot Papers rejected was: The ballot papers were rejected for the following reasons:	71
(a) Want of Official Mark	23



Therefore, I give public notice that <u>Alexander Jesse Norman</u> the Member of Parliament for the Hereford and South Herefordshire constituency.

is duly elected as

The total number of votes cast across Hereford and South Herefordshire at the UK Parliamentary Election on 8 June 2017 was 50555

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Town Hall St Owen Street Hereford

Signed: <

The Reverend Lady Lisvane, High Sheriff of Herefordshire and Returning Officer

## HR1 2PJ

## Printed and Published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Herefordshire Council, Electoral Services, Town Hall, St Owen Street, Hereford, HR1 2PJ