Appendix 1b - List of settlements surveyed1

Urban (6 settlements)

- Hereford
- Bromyard
- Kington
- Ledbury
- Leominster
- Ross-on-Wye

Rural Service Centres

•	Canon	P١	on/
---	-------	----	-----

- Clehonger
- Colwall
- Credenhill
- Eardisley
- Ewyas Harold
- Fownhope
- Goodrich
- Kingsland
- Kingstone
- Lea
- Leintwardine

Madley

- Marden
- Orleton
- Pembridge
- Peterchurch
- Shobdon
- Wellington
- Weobley
- Whitchurch

Hubs

- Almeley (Hub with Eardisley)
- Dorstone (Hub with Peterchurch)
- Eardisland (Hub with Pembridge)
- Holme Lacy (Hub with Fownhope)
- Moreton-on-Lugg (Hub with Wellington)
- Pontrilas (Hub with Ewyas Harold)
- Stretton Sugwas (Hub with Credenhill)
- Sutton St Nicholas (Hub with Marden)
- Walford (Coughton) (Hub with Goodrich)
- Weston under Penyard (Hub with Lea)
- Wigmore (Hub with Leintwardine)
- Winnal (Hub with Kingstone)

¹ Based on the emerging Core Strategy rural settlements Revised Preferred Options Autumn 2011