Hereford City Council ELECTION OF A PARISH WARD COUNCILLOR FOR THE HEREFORD, NEWTON FARM PARISH WARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 13th August 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E) : Elected
BALDWIN, KEITH VICTOR Independent	36
CARWARDINE, JACQUELINE ANN Known as Jacqui Carwardine Liberal Democrats	100
COOPER, ANDREW DAVID Local Conservatives	30
DYKES, MARK EDEN Known as Mark Dykes It's Our County (Herefordshire)	151 (E)
LEWER, DAVID PHILIP SHARLAND Known as David Lewer The Labour Party Candidate	21
The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows: (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty (e) Rejected in part	1
TOTAL REJECTED VOTES	1

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that MARK EDEN DYKES has been duly elected.

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Town Hall St Owen Street Hereford HR1 2PJ

dC SM Signed:

Colette Maund, Deputy Returning Officer