Herefordshire Council

HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

STANDARDS PANEL DECISION NOTICE

COUNCILLOR'S NAME	Mr Michael Lowe
Elected as a Councillor	7 May 2019
Resigned as a Councillor	5 July 2021
ТҮРЕ	Appeal
PANEL MEMBERS	Jake Bharier – Chairperson and independent person for standards
	Councillor Jenny Bartlett
	Councillor Christy Bolderson
	Councillor Peter Jinman
	Councillor Richard Gething, Herefordshire Association of Local Councils (HALC) nominated representative
DATE OF MEETING	11 March 2022

The standards panel considered an appeal by former Councillor M Lowe, Ballingham, Bolstone and Hentland Parish Council 25 May 2021 against a decision of the deputy monitoring officer dated 27 April 2021.

The Panel found that there had been a breach of the Councillor's Code of Conduct. However, due to the resignation and personal circumstances of Mr Lowe, it is considered by the deputy monitoring officer that it is not in the public interest to disclose any further information.