### **Cradley Parish Council**

# Election of Parish Councillors for the Cradley Parish

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Date of Election: Thursday, 11th January 2018

I, Colette Maund, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, **DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE** that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidates	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Aldridge, Judith Ann		235 (E)
Brevitt, Caroline Louise		211
Burton, Lucy Jane		223
Carver, Ann Christine	Independent	258 (E)
Edgar, Giselle Emma		261 (E)
Fielding, Geoffrey Edward	Cradley Revival Group	255 (E)
Goodwin, Janita Carol Therese		236 (E)
Jones, Clare Joanne		235 (E)
Kabani, Elizabeth Jane	Cradley Revival Group	217
Lane, Ryan Christopher	Independent	222
Meager, Miles		262 (E)

Colette Maund **Deputy Returning Officer** 

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Town Hall St Owen Street Hereford HR1 2PJ

#### **Cradley Parish Council**

# Election of Parish Councillors for the Cradley Parish

### **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Date of Election: Thursday, 11th January 2018

I, Colette Maund, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, **DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE** that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidates	Description	Votes Recorded
		(E): Elected
Merker, Diane Marjorie		245 (E)
Prosser, Robert Nicholas	Cradley Revival Group	208
Roys, David William	Cradley Revival Group	255 (E)
Scarsbrook, Anne Mary	Independent	263 (E)
Scully, Derek Michael	Cradley Revival Group	226
Thomas, Sarah Elizabeth	Cradley Revival Group	247 (E)

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> <li>(e) Rejected in part</li> </ul>	0 0 0 0 0
Total spoilt votes	0

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that Judith Ann Aldridge, Ann Christine Carver, Giselle Emma Edgar, Geoffrey Edward Fielding, Janita Carol Therese Goodwin, Clare Joanne Jones, Miles Meager, Diane Marjorie Merker, David William Roys, Anne Mary Scarsbrook, Sarah Elizabeth Thomas has been duly elected.

PercentageTurnout: 35.79 %

Colette Maund **Deputy Returning Officer** 

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Town Hall St Owen Street Hereford HR1 2PJ