Election of Parish Ward Councillor for the

Leominster, Leominster South Parish Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday, 7th September 2017

I, Colette Maund being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, **DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE** that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidates	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Chatwin, Lorraine Amanda Nicola	Liberal Democrats	139
Egan, Connor John	The Conservative and Unionist Party	185 (E)

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark	
(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to	1
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
(e) Rejected in part	
Total spoilt votes	3

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that Connor John Egan has been duly elected.

Percentage Turnout: 13.26 %

Colette Maund

Deputy Returning Officer

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Town Hall St Owen Street Hereford HR1 2PJ