Membership and profile

The Towns Fund Board is a public/private entity which is coordinating the submission of a Town Investment Plan (TIP) for Hereford. Broad membership of the Board was set out in government guidance and includes representation from tiers of local government, large and small businesses, and other key stakeholders from across the city. The Board is supported in its role by officers from Herefordshire Council and government agencies/support. 

Board members - 12

Name Title Company Required


Ellie Chowns Cabinet Member Environment, Economy & Skills Herefordshire Council Herefordshire Council  
Ian Christie Managing Director Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water Large business  
Elise Cummings Young Persons Representative      
Kath Hey City Councillor Hereford City Council Hereford City Council  
Laura Hughes Director Signs and Labels Small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) Manufacturing
David Langley Chief Partnerships Officer NMiTE   Education
Will Lindesay Chief Executive HVOSS   Community
Frank Myers Chairman Herefordshire Business Board Local Enterprise Partnership  (LEP) Food and Drink, Manufacturing, Tourism
Jess Norman MP for Hereford and South Herefordshire   MP  
Ruth Parry Director of Operations and Marketing Simple Design Works Ltd Small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) Manufacturing, Professional services
Lauren Rogers Project Manager Rural Media Small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) Cultural
Paul Stevens   Hereford Business Improvement District (HBID)   HBID
Julian Vaughan Managing Director Green Dragon Small and medium-sized enterprise (SME)  
Will Vaughan   Hereford Pedicabs and Pedicargo Small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) Low carbon

Other attendees - 6

Name Title Company
Justine Burnett Senior Project Manager - Capital Herefordshire Council
Rebecca Collins Consultant The Nichols Group / My Towns Support
Clare Hannah Local Representative Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG)
David Hitchener Leader of the Council Herefordshire Council
Melissa Walker Growth Programme Support officer Herefordshire Council
Nick Webster Economic Development Manager Herefordshire Council